Atletico de Kolkata won inaugural Indian super league by 1-0 against Kerala Blasters FC.
Indian Super League

Atletico de Kolkata won first ISL title by 1-0

Sourav Ganguly’s Atletico De Kolkata has become the first champion of Hero Indian Super League. Atletico de Kolkata beat Kerala Blasters in the ISL final by 1-0. Mohammad Rafique scored the winning goal for Kolkata in the added time. 36,000 plus football fans enjoyed this final in the DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai. Rafique was named Hero of The Match for brilliant goal.

Atletico de Kolkata won inaugural Indian super league by 1-0 against Kerala Blasters FC.

Nita Ambani congratulated winning team Atletico de Kolkata for becoming champions of Indian Super League first edition in 2014. She also praised ISL final hero Mohammad Rafique. Star India CEO Uday Shankar also congratulated Atletico de Kolkata to become the winner of first Indian Super league.

The final match was started with a closing ceremony of 20 minutes. Lots of celebration was there before the starting of ISL final. The football final game had everything that spectators and fans expect in a final game. In the starting of game both teams were looking nervous as expected. After few minutes of the beginning of game teams started attack and Atletico de Kolkata was looking to score the goal. But failed to do it as David James was the wall for Kerala Blasters FC.

Till the first half of the match both teams couldn’t score the goal. As the second half began Kerala Blasters were looking more aggressive than before and trying to score the goal.
buy zovirax online no prescription

Michael Chopra had great opportunity for Kerala Blasters FC to score the goal in 80th minute of the game but a great save by Atletico de Kolkata’s goal keeper Apoula Edima Edel Bete. The ISL final went to the added time.

In added time Mohammad Rafique got a brilliant chance and made history. He scored the goal for Atletico de Kolkata and helped team to lift the trophy. The small height player Rafique scored the biggest goal for ATK from his header.

Kerala Blaster FC’s Sandesh Jhingal was announced as ISL emerging player of the league. Kerala Blasters was declared Happy Fans winner of 2014 ISL and they were awarded 1.25 crore INR. Fare play award went to Delhi Dynamos. GOA FC’s goalkeeper won golden glove. Chennaiyin FC player Elano Blumer won Golden Boot award. Iain Hume was declared Hero of the league.

Atletico de Kolkata Captain Luis Garcia awarded Hero Indian Super League Trophy 2014 with his full team. Nita Ambani represented the trophy.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *