ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Commentators List
ICC Champions Trophy

ICC reveals Commentators list for Champions Trophy 2017

International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the commentary panel for upcoming ICC Champions Trophy 2017 in England. A total of 15 former cricketers who become commentators will be seen doing cricket commentating during 8th edition of Champions Trophy scheduled to play between 1 and 18 June.

Retired international cricketers like Australia’s Ricky Ponting, Sri Lanka’s Kumar Sangakkara, South Africa’s Graeme Smith and New Zealand’s Brendon McCullum will be making debut on ICC tv from this year’s Champions trophy.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Commentators List
ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Commentators List

With the announcement of commentators, ICC also revealed in a release that 34 cameras will cover each game in the mini cricket world cup. This year’s CT is also getting exciting as first time players tracking will also be used.
buy temovate Canada www.epsa-online.org/wp-content/languages/new/temovate.html no prescription

Hence players and third umpires will get benefit to get more accurate decisions during a match.

ICC’s Media Rights, Broadcast and Digital Head Aarti Dabas said, “The ICC is committed to providing a world class broadcast that is credible, informative, engaging and attracts a global audience. Our team of 15 Champion Commentators will help tell the story and build heroes, connecting with the fans using relevant insights and broadcast innovations.”

Let’s have a look at the complete of commentators for ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Commentators List

Sr. No. Commentator Country
1 Sourav Ganguly India
2 Ricky Ponting Australia
3 Sanjay Manjrekar India
4 Brendon McCullum New Zealand
5 Shaun Pollock South Africa
6 Ramiz Raza Pakistan
7 Simon Doull New Zealand
8 Athar Ali Khan Bangladesh
9 Nasser Hussain England
10 Shane Warne Australia
11 Ian Bishop West Indies
12 Kumar Sangakkara Sri Lanka
13 Michael Slater Australia
14 Graeme Smith South Africa
15 Michael Atherton England

Photo credit: ICC


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *