Perth Scorchers qualified for big bash league final 2014-15.
Big Bash League

Perth Scorchers enters in big bash league final for the 4th time

Perth Scorchers qualified for the big bash league 2014-15 final as they have beaten Melbourne Stars in the second semifinal match played here at WACA. This is the successive fourth occasion when Perth Scorchers are in the finals as they played all previous three edition’s final and eventually they won last BBL edition.

Perth Scorchers to take on Sydney Sixers in the final of BBL 04 on 28 January at Manuka Oval. It was great semifinal for Perth as they only made 144 runs in 20 overs quota. The total was very low in terms of the batting line up having Pietersen, Wright, White and Handscomb.

But it was totally a bad performance from the middle order of Melbourne Stars and that caused them successive fourth semifinal defeat.

Perth Scorchers qualified for big bash league final 2014-15.

Except Pietersen and Wright no other batsman could score for MLS and whole team all out in 19.5 overs on 126 score. Wright and Pietersen made 31-31 each. Andrew Tye took 4 wickets to guide Perth Scorchers to defend 144 runs total. He was named man of the match too for brilliant bowling.

Michael Carberry played 50 runs inning for Perth Scorchers and helped team to make 144 in this second semifinal. The final match of BBL-04 will be played between Sydney Sixers and defending champion Perth Scorchers on Wednesday.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *