Rajasthan Royals
Indian Premier League

Rajasthan Royals Team, Squad for IPL 2019

Rajasthan Royals is one of the professional T20 cricket teams and it was one of the eight original franchises in the Indian Premier League. Team won inaugural edition of IPLT20 in 2008 and the franchise missed two seasons 2016 and 2017 due to spot fixing and betting charges.

Rajasthan Royals play home matches at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

Rajasthan Royals
Rajasthan Royals

IPL 2019 Auction

Rajasthan Royals retained 16 players from 2018 Indian Premier League squad. Franchise retained Australian cricketer Steve Smith ahead of auction in December though Smith has been facing 12-month ban that is ending in March 2019. Royals released four cricketers Jaydev Unadkat, Anureet Singh, Ankit Sharma and Jatin Saxena from their previous roster.

Rajasthan Royals 2019 Squad

Steve Smith is expected to lead Rajasthan Royals in the 12th edition of Indian Premier League. Smith, Rahane, Tripathi, Samson and Buttler are the key top order batsmen for RR in the competition. English all-rounder Ben Stokes will be handy with bat and ball for Rajasthan.

RR purchased fast bowlers Jaydev Unadkat, Oshane Thomas and Varun Aaron for this year’s IPL season.
buy tadora online https://blackmenheal.org/wp-content/themes/twentytwentytwo/inc/patterns/new/tadora.html no prescription

Sr. No. Player Country Role
1. Steve Smith Australia Batsman
2. Ajinkya Rahane India Batsman
3. Rahul Tripathi India Batsman
4. Sanju Samson India Wicket-Keeper
5. Ish Sodhi New Zealand Bowler
6. Shreyas Gopal India All-Rounder
7. Benjamin Stokes England All-Rounder
8. Jos Buttler England Wicket-Keeper
9. Jofra Archer West Indies All-Rounder
10. Dhawal Kulkarni India Bowler
11. Prashant Chopra India Wicket Keeper
12. Aryaman Vikram Birla India All-Rounder
13. Stuart Binny India All-Rounder
14. Krishnappa Gowtham India Bowler
15. Sudhesan Midhun India All-Rounder
16. Mahipal Lomror India All-Rounder
17. Jaydev Unadkat India Bowler
18. Varun Aaron India Bowler
19. Oshane Thomas West Indies Bowler
20. Ashton Turner Australia All-Rounder
21. Liam Livingstone England All-Rounder
22. Shashank Singh India All-Rounder
23. Riyan Parag India All-Rounder
24. Manan Vohra India Batsman
25. Shubham Ranjane India All-Rounder

What are your thoughts on Rajasthan Royals roster for VIVO IPL 2019? Share your thoughts in the comment area.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *