Top teams of ICC cricket world cup 2015 who can win title.
ICC World Cup

Top 4 teams of ICC world cup 2015 who can win title

The countdown for 11th cricket world cup has been begun and several cricket Pandits and Gurus are predicting their world cup 2015 winning team. West Indies, India, Australia, Pakistan, Sri Lanka have already become world champions. The biggest question in current cricket world is that who will win 2015 ICC world cup? Will we get new world champion or we will see again WI, IND, AUS, SL or PAK lifting the world cup?

Top teams of ICC cricket world cup 2015 who can win title.

Well the question is not so easy to answer as there are 14 countries participating in the world cup and one of these fourteen will become world champion on 29 March at Melbourne Cricket Ground. Today we are going to talk about top 4 strongest teams of 2015 cricket world cup. Let’s see why one of these nations can win world cup.

Top 4 Strongest Contenders to win world cup 2015


The defending champion India is one of the strongest sides of ICC world cup 2015 which can win the title for the third time. India had won cricket world cups in 1983 and 2011. The key factor with team India is that they know how to play big events and handle pressure on big occasions. MS Dhoni’s leadership is helpful for Indian cricket team in the 50-over format of game.

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Ravichandran Ashwin and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are some of the key players in Indian squad who can help India to lift 2015 world cup.

New Zealand

New Zealand cricket team is waiting for first world cup trophy since 1975 as they never won single world cup title. Kiwi team never appeared in a world cup final even though they played six world cup semi-finals. This is the perfect occasion for NZ as they are hosting the world cup and they’ll have great home crowd support.

Kane Williamson, Martin Guptil, Ross Taylor, Brendon McCullum, Corey Anderson, Tim Southee and Mitch McClenaghan are some of the key players in New Zealand 15-man squad who can win maiden world cup title for nation in 2015.


Four times cricket world champion team Australia will be eyeing to lift ICC world cup for the fifth time. They always have been a strong side and contenders to win major cricketing events like world cup. Australia had won world cups in 1987, 1999, 2003 and 2007. The chances for Australia to win 2015 world cup becomes more brighter when they are playing the tournament in their home conditions.

David Warner, Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, George Bailey, Michael Clarke, are some of the key players in Australian 15-man squad who can win world cup 2015 for the country.

South Africa

One of the biggest candidates to win 2015 cricket world cup is South Africa team. Proteas side always been strong side in cricket world but being strong doesn’t mean you win always.
buy priligy online no prescription

South Africa never won ICC world cup, not even they qualified for the finals. This is one of the biggest setback in Cricket South Africa history as they always surrender when it comes to a big match/event.

AB de Villiers, Hashim Amla, Dale Steyn, JP Duminy, Morne Morkel are some of the key players for South Africa in 2015 world cup who can win first world cup for nation.

We Sportmirchi believes that one of these (South Africa, Australia, India and New Zealand) teams may win ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 schedules to be played from 14 February to 29 March. What do you think who will win world cup? Share your views in the comment section.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *