Top Favorite teams to win ICC World Twenty20 2016.
T20 World Cup

Top 3 Favorite teams to win ICC World Twenty20 2016

2016 ICC World Twenty20 championship is the sixth tournament in the history of competition and will be played in India from 11 March to 3 April.
buy prelone online no prescription

In previous five editions we have seen that 5 countries have lifted the T20 world cup trophy.
buy amoxicillin online no prescription

First ICC World T20 event was won by India in 2007 whereas 2014 twenty20 world cup was won by Sri Lanka. Pakistan, England and West Indies are the other winners of ICC World 20-20.

Top Favorite teams to win ICC World Twenty20 2016.

Favorites for 2016 ICC World Twenty20

South Africa

South Africa is one of the top teams in cricket playing nation and in every cricket match and series, they appear as favorites to win and majority of time they win unless it’s an ICC event. This is really a frustrating statics about Proteas is that they never won major ICC title and even they have failed to reach to the final of any cricket world cup and World Twenty20.

In 2015 cricket world cup, Proteas were favorites as always they are in world cups and they played like they had to. But unfortunately team couldn’t make it through final and lost semi-final against New Zealand. So team will be eager to win T20 world cup for sure to make history.


2009 twenty20 world cup champion Pakistan cricket team will be looking to claim second ICC World T20 trophy in 2016. Pakistan is always been an unpredictable side but when it comes to an ICC event, they show a perfect picture to the world. The Indian conditions will definitely suit them as sub-continent conditions are always favorable for surrounding nations.


First ICC World T20 champion Indian cricket team will be eyeing to win their second major trophy of twenty20 cricket. India failed to win 2014 tournament as they lost final against Sri Lanka. Mahendra Singh Dhoni will be leading the Indian side who has already announced that he wants to play 2016 world t20 and will lead the side. In his captaincy India won 2007 world twenty20 and 2011 cricket world cup.

India will be playing at home and for sure they will be hot favorite to win T20 world cup 2016.

What do you think, who will be favorite to win ICC World Twenty20 2016?


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *