Home » Cricket » ICC World Cup » ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

The 12th edition of ICC Cricket World Cup is scheduled to be played from 30 May to 15 July, 2019 in England. This will be the fifth occasion when England and Wales to host a cricket world cup as 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999 cricket world cups were held successfully in England. Total 10 teams are going to take part in 2019 cricket world cup.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.


The cricket world cup 2019 is expected to be hosted in Edgbaston, The Oval, Lord’s, Old Trafford, Trent Bridge, Headingley and County Cricket Ground. As per ECB’s venues list sent to ICC, The Oval will host the opening game of 2019 world cup whereas Lord’s to host final match. If ICC approves this venues list, Lord’s will be hosting cricket world cup final for the 5th time.


There will be 10 teams participating in the twelfth edition of ICC world cup which are less than four teams from 2015 cricket world cup. The 8 teams of tournament qualified from ICC rankings as on 30 September 2017 whereas rest 2 teams come from 2018 Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

Following 10 teams will be seen playing 2019 world cup.

  1. England
  2. Australia
  3. India
  4. Pakistan
  5. Sri Lanka
  6. New Zealand
  7. England
  8. Bangladesh
  9. West Indies
  10. TBC


The complete fixtures and time table of 2019 cricket world cup is expected to be announced around 18 July 2018 after the completion of qualifiers. As the full fixtures of tournament reveal, we’ll update here.


  1. It is very difficult to predict the winner of 2019 ICC cricket world cup.

  2. India win the champions in2019 let, s wait

  3. Every team iz special, in terms of winner of 2019, just a sentence in my mind “survival of the fittest”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top